Board of Directors

The current Board of Directors of the ISPRS SC were approved during the General Assembly in the XXIV ISPRS Congress in Nice, France, in June 2022. The Board of Directors will serve for the term 2022-2026. 


Laxmi Passport Photo Laxmi Thapa



Laxmi Thapa

Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Geospatial Technologies, Earth Observation, Point cloud processing, UAV Photogrammetry

LinkedIn | ResearchGate


Nick Portrait Nico


Vice President

Nicolas Pucino

Research Interests: Hyperspectral mapping - Coastal geomorphology - UAVs - Citizen Science - Large scale monitoring

LinkedIn | ResearchGate


IMG 20200301 140550 S.K.P.KUSHWAHA


Newsletter Editor-In-Chief

Sunni Kanta Prasad Kushwaha

Research Interests: LiDAR, Photogrammetry, Point Cloud, Forestry, Urban

LinkedIn | ResearchGate


Yogender Photo R Yogender


Website Administrator

Yogender Yadav

Research Interests: Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS), LiDAR, Photogrammetry, Laser scanning, Urban Digital Twins

LinkedIn | ResearchGate


FB IMG 1656631544862 Miguel Luis Lagahit


Social Media Coordinator

Miguel Luis R. Lagahit

Research Interests: Photogrammetry, LiDAR Remote Sensing, HD Maps, Mobile Mapping, Automated Driving

LinkedIn | ResearchGate


Chukwuma Pic 1 Crop Chukwuma Okolie


Board Member

Chukwuma John Okolie

Research Interests: Remote sensing, Image fusion, Machine learning, Geographical information systems, Environmental modelling

LinkedIn | ResearchGate



Student Consortium

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing Student Consortium (ISPRS SC) is the official representation of the students and the youth to ISPRS.

Our Contact

The ISPRS Student Consortium
c/o ISPRS SC President
Thru: ISPRS - Headquarters
c/o Institut für Photogrammetrie und GeoInformation (IPI)
Leibniz Universität Hannover
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover